h1

Updates, or a lack thereof.

June 5, 2013

So, here’s a cool thing: Tasha from Truth, Beauty Freedom and Books and a couple of her book blogging cohorts have this project called Book Bloggers International, where they post interviews with book bloggers around the world, as well as general book blogging tips and things. It’s a nifty idea, the interviews are super enjoyable, and the latest featured blogger is me. So, check that out for a bit of rambling about my childhood reading and…nothing that should come as a surprise to anyone, actually.

As for new content here…I’m in a bit of a reading drought at the moment. This is a thing that happens, I know, but it always makes me feel kind of guilty and bereft. Like, reading is so easy; why don’t I just do it. And what else am I going to do, anyway?

I probably should have known this was coming, because I hadn’t wanted to read anything but fanfiction for a few weeks, and that’s a pretty good sign of incipient reading fatigue. Oh well. I’m alternating between trying to power through it and waiting it out, and eventually one of those things will work.

6 comments

  1. Thank you for joining us on BBI! :)


    • Thanks for inviting me!


  2. Courage and patience!


    • :D thanks.


  3. I can tell I have incipient reading fatigue when I find myself watching British panel shows instead of picking up my book. No big deal, we all have to step away occasionally.


    • Yeah, panel shows are one of my warning signs sometimes, too :D Are you watching the current season of Would I Lie to You? My usual source for that has failed me.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

